Oranges are not the only fruit, (thank God).

oranges

Damn you, oranges.
Damn you.

I have found myself flighty with fruit before
And here I am anguishing in promises of citrus;
Pathetic flakes of peel are falling to the floor

Is it even litter if it’s biodegradable?
I don’t actually care anymore.

Damn these peels of uncivil laughter
reverberating through my every pore.
My vitamin-deficient heart is breaking
Give me a satsuma, or something with a core.

Orange, you’ve put me through the juicer.
You’re dead to me.
I’m going to the store.

If you decide to save me,
To free me from these tangerine binds,
You will know where I’ve wandered
By the trail of the rind.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

